Friday, April 18, 2014


 Teiko National Council Hall, Kogomo North Prefecture, Teiko Region

The Teiko National Council which is commonly referred to as Central-46 (interchangeable at some times) is the highest and the supreme legislative body in the Independent Principality of the Commonwealth of Teiko. It alone possesses legislative supremacy and thereby ultimate power over all lands and all other political bodies in Teiko. It's head is currently the Teiko Premier (Akashi Seijuro) and its seat is the Teiko National Council Hall at Kogomo North. For more details on the Teiko Premier, visit the executive page here

The Teiko Regional Council is unicameral consisting only of house one called the Central-46 which is headed by the Sandaedeung (Kensuke Fukui). However, it has two separate chambers, the Central-46 and the Cabinet. 


The sandaedeung is the head of Central-46. He is considered to be the head of the legislative branch. The sandaedeung is third in line of the presidential succession (after the vice-premier, however the current election have failed to vote a vice-premier). The sandaedeung is not necessarily from the majority party and is elected also through popular votes, however the current constitution requires that he/she must be a district councilor prior to the election. The sandae presides over the sessions of the Central-46 and maybe required to attend cabinet meetings. He also delegates and performs other administrative tasks and procedural functions related to the Central-46. 

Kensuke Fukui, 4th Teiko National Convention

Each sandae is elected a 5 years in office with a maximum of 2 terms. The current sandae is Kensuke Fukui is also expected to vacate the office in the January 2014. 



- It is the highest law making body of the government. It is also the only legitimate government body that has the capacity to process impeachment complains against the premier, ministers and the Sandaedeung. Although the Teiko Premier is the head of the Teiko National Council, he himself cannot participate in the law making process and voting unless there is a tie. Furthermore, the same as the cabinet, the Central-46 also have their own committees which is goaled to create law regarding a particular sector. 

Blue Ribbon Committee, the most prominent committee of Central-46

The Cabinet 
- It is a autonomous administrative body that serves as administrators of the different government ministries as well as advisers to the Central-46. Members of the cabinet cannot participate in any law making processes. It is headed by the Teiko Premier. 


The Teiko Regional Council was formed together with the Teiko Supreme Court in 1900 following the ratification of the 1900 Teiko constitution and the establishment of the Independent Principality of the Commonwealth of Teiko Metropolitan Area Region. The Cabinet was added in 1910 through the provisions written in the 1910 Teiko constitution. The recent 2013 Teiko constitution clearly defines the boundaries of the the cabinet and the Central-46.


There are 14 ministries that compose the cabinet. The are the Ministry of Internal and External Communications, Ministry of Transportation, Ministry of Defense, Ministry of Trade and Industry, Ministry of Budget and Finance, Ministry of Commerce, Ministry of Social Welfare and Development, Ministry of Regional Economic, Ministry of Agriculture and Environment, Ministry of Utilities, Ministry of Interior and District Government, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Science and Technology and Ministry of Health, Education, Sports and Culture.

For more details regarding each ministry you can visit their stand alone pages by clicking the government tab/legislative/the cabinet. 


Although referred as Central-46, the highest legislative body in Teiko has actually 460 representatives from different prefectures. Representatives for each prefecture varies on the current population of the jurisdiction. 

The current distribution of Teiko representatives and their party.

There are currently 8 major parties in Teiko with Teiko National Party holding the majority. The other major parties are United Opposition, United Socialist Party, Liberal Party, Democratic Party of Teiko, Nacionalista Party and Teiko Restoration Party.


The following is the list of prominent incumbent councilors/representatives serving in the 115th congress of the Central-46. 

Moriyama Yoshitaka  (Central-46 Majority Leader)
Kaijo Prefecture Representative - Teiko National Party

Hanamiya Makoto ( Central- 46 Minority Leader) 
Kirisaki Daichi Prefecture Representative - United Opposition

Kojiro Furuhashi (Central - 46 President Pro Tempore)
Nakamiya South Prefecture Representative - Teiko National Party

Shige Ogiwara (Blue Ribbon Committee Chairperson)
 Meiko Prefecture Representative - Democratic Party of Teiko

Yohei Kawase (Committee on Foreign Relationships Chairperson)
Josei Prefecture Representative - United Socialist Party

Tatsuya Himuro (Senkyo 2014 Teiko Premier Candidate)
Hamada Special Prefecture Representative - United Opposition

Toshiro Hitsugaya (Nacionalista Party Chairperson)
Kamata North Prefecture Representative - Nacionalista Party

Yami Bakura (National Defense and Security Committee Chairperson)
Nozomi Prefecture Representative - United Opposition

Ryuhei Kasuga (Committee on Public Works and Services Chairperson)
Kogomo North Prefecture Representative - Teiko National Party

Kazuki Toyama (Committee on Budget and Finance Chairperson)
Kamizaki Prefecture Representative - Liberal Party  

Kiyoshi Miyaji (Committee on Local Government Chairperson)
Shutoku Prefecture Representative - Teiko Restoration Party

21.4 Billion Zen ($2.55 Trillion)

Notes includes aggregated ministry budgets.

Teiko National Council Hall, 
Kogomo North Prefecture
Teiko Region, Teiko